Accessibility

Geva Theatre Center’s Wilson Stage, Fielding Stage and restrooms are accessible to patrons who use wheelchairs, scooters and walkers. If you require wheelchair accessible seating, please inform the box office when you reserve tickets.  Wheelchair accessible seating is also available for purchase online. 

 

FM Assistive Listening devices are available free of charge for audience members in both the Wilson Stage and Fielding Stage who are hard of hearing. Headset receivers may be obtained prior to performance time at the coat check, located adjacent to the main entrance. A major credit card or form of ID is collected as a security deposit. A personal induction loop that can be worn around the neck may also be obtained with the device to enable the use of a hearing aid T-switch.

Geva’s Assistive Listening System is sponsored by the Hearing Loss Association of America – Rochester Chapter, J. Stuart & Phyllis I. MacDonald and the Hearing Clarity Fund.

 

A Sign Language Interpreted performance is offered for every Wilson Stage Series production. Be sure to mention your interest in sign-interpretation when reserving tickets, or select the house right section of the orchestra in the Wilson Stage in order to secure the most advantageous seating. Prologue, the informative talk which is given before every Wilson Stage performance, will also be interpreted on the Sign Interpreted dates.

Sign Interpreted Performance Dates 

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 7:30pm

A Christmas Carol
Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 7pm

Sylvia
Thursday, February 2, 2017 at 7:30pm

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner
Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 7:30pm

Sister’s Back to School Catechism 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 7pm

Private Lives
Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 7:30pm

Other Than Honorable
Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 7:30pm

Million Dollar Quartet
Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7:30pm

To purchase tickets by phone, please call the Box Office at (585) 232-4382.

 

The third Sunday matinee performance of every Wilson Stage Series production is Audio-Described by a live narrator for patrons who are blind or visually impaired. The pre-performance description of sets and costumes begins after Prologue, at approximately 20 minutes prior to curtain, and visual details are verbalized during the performance.

 

Audio-description receivers and Braille programs are available in the lobby. A major credit card or form of ID is collected as a security deposit for the receiver, and patrons may keep the Braille programs.

If you will be bringing your guide dog to the theatre, please inform the box office and request an aisle or front row seat so that we can make appropriate seating accommodations.

Audio-Described Performance Dates

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 2pm

A Christmas Carol
Sunday, December 11, 2016 at 12pm

Sylvia
Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 2pm

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner 
Sunday, March 5, 2017 at 2pm

Private Lives
Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 2pm

Other Than Honorable
Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 2pm

Million Dollar Quartet
Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 2pm

To purchase tickets by phone, please call the Box Office at (585) 232-4382.

 

Open Captioning for patrons with hearing loss is provided during the 1st Saturday matinee and both performances of the final Wednesday of each Wilson Stage Series production (the 1st Sunday matinee for A Christmas Carol); and the first Saturday matinee of each Fielding Stage Series production. When booking your seats, mention your interest in open captioning in order to secure the most advantageous view of the display on the right of the stage.

Open Captioned Performance Dates

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
Saturday, October 8, 2016 at 2pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 2pm & 7:30pm

Mother (and Me)
Saturday, November 5, 2016 at 2:30pm 

A Christmas Carol
Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 12pm
Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 2pm & 7pm

The Marvelous Wonderettes
Saturday, December 10, 2016 at 2:30pm

Sylvia
Saturday, January 14, 2017 at 2pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 2pm & 7:30pm

The Lake Effect
Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 2:30pm

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner
Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 2pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 2pm & 7:30pm

Private Lives
Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 2pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 2pm & 7:30pm

Sex With Strangers
Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 2:30pm

Other Than Honorable
Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 2pm
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 2pm & 7:30pm

Million Dollar Quartet
Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 2pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 2pm & 7:30pm

To purchase tickets by phone, please call the Box Office at (585) 232-4382.

 

Share

News/Blog