Mark Cuddy
Artistic Director

Mark Cuddy is in his 23rd season as Artistic Director of Geva Theatre Center. He has led Geva through a renaissance of artistic and institutional growth with a diverse repertory, topflight artists, wide-reaching educational programs and a commitment to new play development. Mr. Cuddy is a founding member of the Board of Directors for the Rochester Fringe Festival, and served on the Board of Directors of the only national service organization for non-profit theatres, Theatre Communications Group. From 2013 to 2015, he was the Producer and Chief Executive of The Cape Playhouse in Dennis, MA. As a director, Mr. Cuddy is known for his productions of musicals, contemporary comedies and premieres. Mr. Cuddy has also served as Artistic Director of Sacramento Theatre Company, Producing Director of the Idaho Shakespeare Festival and on the directing staff of the Denver Center Theatre Company. Mr. Cuddy received the 2013 Performing Artist Award from the Arts and Cultural Council for Greater Rochester. He received his B.A. in Theatre/Honors from the University of Massachusetts where he was a Commonwealth Scholar. He resides in Rochester with his wife, theatre and visual artist Christina Selian, who teaches sewing crafts to children in their Highland Park home. Their older son, Maximilian, is in the PhD program in the University of Illinois, Chicago Sociology Department. Their younger son, Augustus, is entering the theatre profession.


Christopher Mannelli
Executive Director

Christopher Mannelli joined Geva in 2016 from Victory Gardens Theater in Chicago, a 41-year-old, Tony Award-winning institution dedicated to new plays and playwrights, where he has served as Managing Director. During his five-year tenure he led the reorganization of the institution and has been responsible for the strategic planning, fundraising and audience development initiatives that have created the theater’s new business model. Under his leadership, Mr. Mannelli has overseen numerous award-winning productions, increased contributed income, and launched innovative membership and audience engagement initiatives. Prior to his work with Victory Gardens, he served as Deputy Director at Chicago Shakespeare Theater, one of the largest nonprofit theatres in Chicago. He oversaw operations and helped to produce the theatre’s “World Stage” international programming, including Chicago Shakespeare’s first ever tour to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in Scotland. Before moving to Chicago, Mr. Mannelli was the Managing Director for HotCity Theatre in St. Louis, Missouri. In this capacity, he was instrumental in the company’s financial and programmatic growth, which included educational outreach programs, new play initiatives and several collaborations with prominent arts organizations. He has served on the board of directors of the League of Chicago Theatres, as a steering committee member for Enrich Chicago (a group of arts organizations in Chicago working collectively to address racial equity), as a  board member for the Lincoln Park Chamber of Commerce and the community board of Emerald City Theatre.  He currently serves on the board of directors for the Rochester Downtown Development Corporation. Mr. Mannelli grew up on Long Island and began his career as an actor and a musician, touring nationally and internationally. He holds a B.A. in opera performance from the SUNY Geneseo School of Performing Arts, an M.F.A. in Arts Leadership from DePaul University, and an Executive Scholars Certificate in Nonprofit Management from Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management.

Executive Leadership

Mark Cuddy

Artistic Director

 Christopher Mannelli

Executive Director


Staff Leadership

Skip Greer

Director of Education/Artist in Residence

Matthew Reinert

Director of Production

Jenni Werner

Literary Director/ Resident Dramaturg


Alana Sansone

Director of Finance and Operations

Laura Sadowski

Director of Institutional Advancement

Kevin Sweeney

Director of Marketing



Lara Bidus Rhyner

Associate Director of Education

Eric Evans

Education Associate

Jean Gordon Ryon

New Plays Coordinator

Becca Poccia

Production Management and Literary Assistant

Angela Giuseppetti

Company Manager

Nathaniel Vilandre

Assistant Company Manager


Carolyn Pike

Stage Operations Manager

Janice Ferger


Katherine McCarthy

First Hand

Carol Unrue


Karin Eckert

Wardrobe & Wig Supervisor

Jessica Pautler

Costume Craftsperson

Derek A. Madonia

Lighting Supervisor

Ian Hildreth

Sound Supervisor

Katie Everdyke

First Electrician/Board Operator

Matthew Reese

Electrician/Board Operator

John Wilcox

Audio Engineer

Mark J. Bissonnette

Props Master

Butch Kane

Props Artisan

Theresa Pierce

Properties/Swing Carpenter

Erik Benson

Technical Director

Mark Casey

Master Carpenter

William Quiles
Eleanor Skovgaard


Samantha Hoderlein

Scenic Charge Artist

Emily Holm

Assistant Scenic Charge Artist

Frank Cavallo
Jenn Lyons
Jenny Daniels
Stephie Kesselring

Stage Managers

Dawn Kellogg

Communications Manager

Amanda Riekstins

Graphic Designer

Scott Falkowski

Manager of Donor Engagement & Special Events

Emily Rhone

Development Events Associate

Christine Cioletti

Administrative Assistant & Database Manager

Timothy Intili

Director of Ticket Sales

John Hamolsky

Ticket Services Manager

Devone Scala

Shift Supervisor

Taylor Walders

Subscriptions Coordinator

Lily Brunner
Katherine Kuhn
Joseph Moser
Kylie Sargeant
Yvonne Trobe

Box Office Associates

Smart Marketing

Direct Sales

Tom Clark

Front of House Manager

Peter Allen

Assoc. Front of House Manager

Keri Cuyler
Wendy Mancarella
Tracy Migliore
Margaret Roumpapas

House Managers

Sarah Trine

Kitchen Supervisor

Nanette Falchi

Gift Shop Manager

John Meyer

Gift Shop Associate

Frank Del Vecchio

Associate Director of Finance

Jeff Jones

Facilities Manager

Anna Beck

Finance Assistant

Jess Meyer-Crosby
Amanda Serianni-Davis

Administrative Assistants

Laurie Masood

Finance Volunteer


Ted Boucher, Chair
Kelly M. Shea, Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee
Stephanie Caffera, Secretary

Vice Presidents

Maggie Symington, Chair of Development Committee
Josh Stubbe, Co-Chair of Education/Summer Curtain Call Committee
Theresa A. Conroy, Co-Chair of Education/Summer Curtain Call Committee
Faheem Masood, At Large
Joanna Grosodonia*, At Large, Past Chair and Chair of Committee on Trustees


Dennis Bassett

Edie Bieber

Peggy Boucher

Ted Boucher

Barbara H. Bruning

Stephanie M. Caffera

Theresa A. Conroy

Gloria Culver

Mary Anne Fox

Suzanne Gouvernet

Richard Gray

Joanna Grosodonia*

Terry  E. Hartmann

Barbara LaVerdi

Faheem Masood

Richard P. Nangreave

Suzanne Nasipak-Chapman

Mike Ninnie

Pamela (Hines) O’Connor-Chapman

Wolfgang Pfizenmaier

Jean Gordon Ryon

Laura J. Sadowski

Kelly M. Shea

Sidney Sobel, M.D

Grace Soong

Matt Squires

Josh Stubbe

Maggie Symington

Kim Tenreiro

Samuel O. Tilton

Kathleen R. Whelehan

All Trustees are volunteers who generously give of their time, talent and resources to support locally produced professional theatre and arts education programs. 

*Indicates Former Board Chair

Honorary Board

Helen H. Berkeley*

William A. Buckingham

Barry B. Clements*

Sergio Esteban*

David L. Fiedler*

Ronald H. Fielding

Betsy Friedman*

Patrick Fulford*

A. Thomas Hildebrandt

David L. Hoffberg*

Arthur M. Holtzman

Maureen D. Holtzman

John F. Kraushaar*

Carol Love*

Peter Messner*

Michael B. Millard*

Emily Neece*

Nannette Nocon

David Perlman

The Honorable Elizabeth Pine

John C. Rasor*

Joseph R. Rulison*

Robert Saltzman

Paul Seidel

Paul L. Smith

Mary Kay Taber

John Tyler Jr.

Linda Cornell Weinstein*

Henry W. Williams, Jr.*

Deborah Wilson

*Indicates Former Board Chair